Berlin International Spirits Competition 2015 Winners Announced

The 2nd Annual Berlin International Spirits Competition (BISC) was held on March 1-2nd 2015. The competition was held at Kempinski Bristol in the heart of Berlin, Germany. Almost 200 spirits from around the world were judged by some of the top spirits buyers in Europe from over 6 different countries. Our trade buyer only judges included World Class Cocktail Winning Mixologists to Nick Fleming, Head Wine and Spirits Buyer for Harrods of London.

The BISC takes great pride in being the only international spirits competition in Europe where all the judges are real trade buyers judging the spirits by its category and actual price. It is the same philosophy that Adam Levy, the “Alcohol Professor” has followed since he founded the New York International Spirits Competition and later the Melbourne International Spirits Competition.

The 3rd Annual BISC will be held February 23rd 2016 in coordination with the 3rd Annual Berlin International Wine Competition at the Hotel Kempinski Bristol in Berlin.


Double Gold

  • Blended Whisky
  • Johnnie Walker Double Black
  • Johnnie Walker Odyssey


American Whiskey

  • Dry Fly Cask Strength Wheat Whiskey

Blended Scotch

  • Johnnie Walker King George V


  • Gammel Dansk Shot


  • Knob Creek Rye

Single Malt Scotch

  • Laphroaig 10Yr
  • Mortlach 18yr


  • Tequila 30-30 Blanco



  • Aalborg Nordguld Akvavit

Blended Scotch

  • Dewars Signature
  • Johnnie Walker Explorers Club Collection The Gold Route
  • Johnnie Walker Explorers Club Collection The Royal Route


  • Triple Eight Distillery Nor’Easter Bourbon


  • Jullius Distillery Marc de Galilee
  • Nordisk Braenderi Eblebraendevin


  • Manoir D’Apreval Calvados Grande Reserve Calvados Pays D’Auge


  • Cognac Le Reviseur Cognac Reviseur
  • Pierre Lecat VSOP


  • Monopolowa Gin
  • Valentine Liberator Gin


  • Regal Rogue Rosso

Rhum Agricole

  • Batiste Rhum ECOISTE

Single Malt Scotch

  • Aberfeldy 12Yr
  • Aberfeldy 21Yr
  • Mortlach Rare Old

Tequila Anejo

  • Tequila Anejo Campo Azul

Tequila Blanco

  • Tequila Blanco Campo Azul


  • Regal Rogue Rosso


  • KASATKA Vodka



  • Aalborg Jubilaeums Akvavit
  • Aalborg Taffel Akvavit
  • Gammel Opland Aquavit
  • Lysholm Linie Aquavit

American Single Malt

  • Triple Eight Distillery Notch Single Malt
  • Blended Scotch
  • Dewars White Label
  • Johnnie Walker Explorers Club Collection The Spice Road


  • Asian Pear Eau de Vie
  • Nordisk Braenderi Druebraendevin


  • Manoir D’Apreval Calvados Millesime 1980


  • Braastad Cjateau de Triac Single Vineyard
  • Braastad XO
  • Coganc LEYRAT XO
  • Pierre Lecat XO

Flavored Vodka

  • Triple Eight Cranberry Triple Eight Vodka


  • Dry Fly Gin
  • J&L Sno Gin
  • Valentine Liberator


  • Gammel Dansk Bitter Dram
  • Goldendrop Limoncello
  • Licor deGinja de Obidos “Vila das Rainhas”
  • Mampe Flieger Cocktail Orange Apricot Liqueur
  • Mickey Finn Serpents Bite


  • Triple Eight Distillery Hurricane Rum

Single Malt Scotch

  • Laphroaig Select
  • Mortlach 25yr

Tequila Anejo

  • Tequila 30-30 Anejo
  • Tequila Alebrijes Anejo

Tequila Reposado

  • Tequila Alebrijes Reposado
  • Tequila Reposado Campo Azul Premium


  • EKISS Vodka
  • Pick Six Vodka

Vintage Vodka Super Premium Vintage Vodka
International Awards

Cognac Producer of the Year

  • ABK6

Denmark Distillery of the Year

Nordisk Braenderi

Italy Liqueur Distillery of the Year

  • Goldendrop

Portugal Liqueur Distillery of the Year

  • Frutobidos

Individual Awards

American Gin Distillery of the Year

  • Valentine Distillery

American Single Malt Distillery of the Year

  • Triple Eight Distillery

American Whiskey Distillery of the Year

  • Dry Fly Distilling

Blended Whisky Producer of the Year

  • Johnnie Walker

Calvados Producer of the Year

  • Manoir D’Apreval

Eau de Vie of the Year

  • Subarashii Kudamono Asian Pear

Islay Distillery of the Year

  • Laphroaig Distillery

Israel Distillery of the Year

  • Jullius Distillery

Rye of the Year

  • Knob Creek Rye

Single Malt Distillery of the Year

  • Aberfeldy Distillery

Sugar Cane Gin of the Year

  • Sno Gin

Tequila Distillery of the Year

  • Tequila 30-30

Vermouth of the Year

  • Regal Rogue Rosso

Wheat Vodka of the Year

  • KATSKA Vodka